Sonnet No. 1

Oh, my Guardian Angel is my rock.
Forever in my heart and in my soul.
Strong in my memory placed at the dock.
With new people met, brings her to a hole
For she has kept my faith as it could be,
While my faith may be a mustard seed,
Or the size of a mountain let it be
At this point, placed at the dock of her deed.
The deed of service complete at the end,
My beginning is with the strength of time
The time of the end comes with time to tend.
My reaction act of the emotion mime.
My Guardian Angel is my love heart.
My Guardian Angel is my strength start.

– Kimberly Guy
Class of 2014

Leave a Reply

